THE WINERY

The Estate boasts a historic winery housing fully-renovated concrete tanks, a modern winery equipped with stainless-steel tanks with temperature-control systems and a maturing cellar for French-oak barriques.

With patience, respect and enthusiasm, the Estate makes a full range of wines to satisfy consumers’ tastes and fancies, as well as the different occasions for consuming. Varietal wines are thus produced to delight consumers’ senses in the simplest way.

THE WINEMAKING

The whites and rosés are vinified under strict temperature control in order to extract both freshness and varietal aromas. As for the reds, they are vatted in concrete tanks using traditional techniques, just as the greatest grands crus classés would be made. The maturation takes place in tanks on the fine lees at a perfectly stable temperature.

Daurion offers AOP Languedoc wines that are rich, elegant and powerful, a perfect expression of a unique terroir. The white wines are fermented and matured in casks and regularly stirred by means of bâtonnages. The great reds are aged in barrels, racked by gravity so that clarification can take place naturally.

The Estate makes sparkling wines that are delicate, fine, rare.., almost unique, in fact. Picked by hand, as in the Champagne region, the harvest is fermented in stainless-steel tanks. A second fermentation then takes place in the bottle so as to bring about theprise de mousse. Left with their fine lees in the bottle, the sparkling wines quietly mellow over a long period of time, slowly acquiring their complexity.

LES CHAIS

Le Domaine dispose d’un chai historique composé de cuves bétons entièrement rénovées, d’un chai moderne agrémenté de cuves inox avec systèmes de contrôle des températures, et d’un chai d’élevage de barriques de chêne français.

Le Domaine confectionne avec patience, respect et ferveur une gamme complète pour satisfaire les goûts, les différents moments de consommation et les envies. Des vins de cépages sont ainsi élaborés pour ravir les sens en toute simplicité.

LES VINIFICATIONS

Les vinifications des blancs et rosés se font avec un strict contrôle des températures pour extraire fraîcheur et arômes variétaux. Les cuvaisons des rouges sont elles, faites dans des cuves bétons selon des techniques anciennes comme pour le façonnage des plus grands crus classés. L’élevage se fait en cuves sur lies fines dans une parfaite inertie thermique.

Daurion offre des grands vins d’appellation d’origine Languedoc riches, élégants et puissants, parfaite expression d’un terroir unique. Les vins blancs sont fermentés et élevés en barriques, réveillés par des bâtonnages réguliers. Les grands rouges sont vieillis en fûts, soutirés par gravité pour naturellement se clarifier.

LES EFFERVESCENTS

La propriété élabore une bulle délicate, fine, rare, presque unique. Récoltée à la main, à la mode champenoise, la vendange est fermentée dans des cuves inox. Une seconde fermentation a ensuite lieu en bouteille pour permettre la prise de mousse. En présence de lies fines, les vins effervescents vieillissent sagement en bouteille pendant une longue période et lentement se complexifient.